the invasion

August 2, 2006

Yesterday I got home and was very surprised to find out the Cincomfei got out of the toilet bowl and spread all over the rooms in my apartment.

It was like they owned the place.

They couldn’t care less they were leaving water footprints everywhere and were using my things as their own toys.

Maybe now is the time to mention… I have a habit since many years: I keep the empty jars after the content is consumed, for my mother to reuse them. I have a huge bag where I deposit them. Well, the creatures found this bag… When I forced the door to my bedroom I saw about a dozen Cincomfei playing with them. They were teaming two for one jar and running on the inside, making the pots roll on the floor. They were making a lot of noise with those jars, but in spite of it, they were still talking in a whisper.

In the kitchen the situation was more tensed. It seemed that the two creature-kinds had met and they put up a fight. Bread bits, watermelon pips, dead insects lying on the floor and pebbles carried inside on the shoe soles – all these were now munitions for the two armies. The enemies captured were immobilized in some huge spider webs on the hall. In the overall fuss some of the following curses could be heard: “this is our fight, losers”, “stupid Cinamei”, “may your noses fall off”, “may your toiled dry out” and so on.

The first thought that comes to my mind seeing all these happening was that … maybe … I should do house cleaning more often :(. Leaving them without munitions and potential toys, maybe they’d cool off. For the moment this remains an open point on my agenda.

Leave a comment