the clean-up

August 3, 2006

So I managed to gather Cincomfei at one side, Cinamei at the other and make them calm down. I threatened Cincomfei with toilet disinfection and Cinamei with cleaning the fridge. The guys in the first gang burst out into tears, those in the second started to sweat heavily.

They promised it won’t happen again as long as none of the sides invaded the other’s territory.

I was pleased with the resolution.

But the more indulgent I felt towards the little creatures living in my house, the more I had to admit that the rotten smell that agreed with them so much wasn’t the kind to compliment my olfactory epithelium. I had to clean the place. For that I had to prepare their evacuation.

I first put Cincomfei in a wash-bowl, and the wash bowl in the bath tube. I severely instructed them not to flee the place, as they were at risk to find their way of no return down the sewerage.

Then I put on my gauntlets and poured the content of a bottle with cleaning stuff into the toilet. I sit back and watched the chemical reaction that went on for a minute or so. Then I took the gauntlets off and went to the kitchen. The happiness was at its climax there. The little ones were celebrating the recent victory over the invaders. Needless to say they welcomed me as if I was their master and a true leader. I recalled silence. I placed all Cinamei into the sink, also warning them to keep off the pipe hole.

While waiting for the ice in the fridge to meltdown I decided to sweep the floor. But when I picked up the broom a new variety of creatures emerged from it, running as hard as they could to find shelter.

To be continued 😉

One Response to “the clean-up”


  1. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is more than I expected for when I stumpled upon a link on Delicious telling that the info is awesome. Thanks.


Leave a comment